Planes, Trains, and Automobiles

I think we all can agree, I’m pretty amazing. But even I have my shortcomings. For example, my boyfriend recently pointed out to me that I have a horrendous lack of responsibility in the auto-motive area.

That’s not to say that I forget about gas or anything so trite. Its more of a general distaste for local requirements that I dislike and therefore ignore. This year? I forgot that Japan requires an annual road tax. My car, who I have lovingly named “Henry”, is a Honda Inspire. Let’s all be honest here, that is an old woman’s car if there ever was one (coming in close second to a Crown Vic). Levi has taking to calling it the “U.S.S. Henry” because of its size. For some reason, my car has fallen into the ‘sports car‘ category meaning I have to pay 19000 yen (roughly 235$ every year just so its legal.

My brain apparently said “Fuck the Police.”

Alarmingly, people have started losing their licenses for not paying their road tax. Who knew stickers could cause so much trouble? Levi asked me where my new sticker was so I didn’t get pulled over and I had no idea what he was talking about. Then he proceeded to chastise me about being irresponsible over something that could conceivably get my license revoked. I was upset because honestly I hadn’t even thought about it this year (regardless of the several AF funded reminders on every AFN channel).

Then we discovered something else. My JCI (bi-annual car inspection) is due July 2. Here that costs somewhere in the neighborhood of 600$. My wallet was raw from the rape it had to take.

I was almost in tears, but as most guys do, Levi set me up for success in the car area. He made sure that Monday I didn’t forget to pay my road tax and get the receipt that says my sticker will me in soon and he called up one of his friends to do my JCI so it would be cheaper.

He made everything better. What is it about guys and cars?

I’ve learned a valuable lesson here, but Levi assures me that he will be taking car of all auto-mobile related issues from now on because in that area I can not be trusted. Speaking of… I don’t remember the last time I had the oil changed….

-Bug

Categories: Caitie aka Bugletto | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Planes, Trains, and Automobiles

  1. bekkie04

    pff. i think its genetic. im equally bad. congrats on finding someone who handles their business lol :)

  2. No matter if some one searches for his required thing, thus
    he/she needs to be available that in detail, thus
    that thing is maintained over here.

  3. “What is it about guys and cars?”

    Haha cute! Forreal

Holler at us...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 241 other followers

